Home pageHome page
Address of the Investigative Committee
46/5 Mamikonyants, Yerevan+374(11) 880-151

The Chairman of the RA Investigative Committee Left for Kotayk Region on Working Visit (Photos)

07.06.2018 18:15

The Chairman of the RA Investigative Committee Aghvan Hovsepyan left for Kotayk region on working visit and got acquainted with the work done to improve the working conditions of the regional investigative department.

Over the past years active steps have been taken to provide the working conditions of Kotayk Regional Investigative Department and Abovyan Investigative Division, special rooms have been created to conduct separate investigatory actions, including recognition, confrontation, minors’ questioning.

This year the working conditions of Charentsavan Investigative Division have been improved, as well. By the Government’s decision of 14.12.2017 N 1635-Ա the building with surface of 394.0 square meters located at 8 Abovyan, Charentsavan town was given to “Administration of Investigative Committee of the Republic of Armenia” state agency to improve the housing conditions of Charentsavan Investigative Division.

The RA IC Chairman accompanied by the Governor of Kotayk and the heads of territorial subdivisions of other law enforcement bodies toured in the building of the investigative division, got acquainted with new working conditions, discussed with the employees the deadlines of preliminary investigation of several criminal cases, issues arising during investigation. He gave specific instructions to raise the efficiency of preliminary investigation.

Let us mention that since October, 2014 when the RA Investigative Committee was formed significant work has been done to improve the working conditions of territorial subdivisions of the Investigative Committee. The administrative buildings of Central Office of the Investigative Committee, Syunik, Kotayk, Aragatsotn, Vayots Dzor, Ararat Regional Investigative Departments, Masis Investigative Division of Ararat Regional Investigative Department, Vardenis and Martuni Investigative Divisions of Gegharkunik Regional Investigative Department, Artik Investigative Division of Shirak Regional Investigative Department, Noyemberyan Investigative Division of Tavush Regional Investigative Department, Abovyan Investigative Division of Kotayk Regional Investigative Department, Yerevan Investigative Department, Investigative Divisions of Arabkir and Shengavit administrative districts have been renovated.

Your email address is confidential